Lindsay Buckingham: 3/19/2007

buckingham_3-19-07

When I heard that Lindsay Buckingham was coming to The Orange Peel, a small venue that holds about 1000 people, I thought it would be cool to go, but I did not bother getting a ticket. I liked Fleetwood Mac, and appreciated Lindsay’s guitar playing and vocals, but didn’t want to spend the money.

Anyway, the day of the concert, my next door neighbor texted me that he was sick as a dog and could not go, and asked if I wanted his ticket for free. I graciously accepted, walked over and got the ticket, and told him I hoped he felt better soon.

I went by myself to the show, but that was fine. The crowd was really into the music and Lindsay sounded amazing. He played a solid mix of solo material and Fleetwood Mac tunes. I danced and had a great time. I felt sorry that my friend had to miss the show, but I was glad the ticket came my way instead of going to waste.


Setlist:

  • Not Too Late
  • Trouble
  • Never Going Back Again
  • Second Hand News
  • Cast Away Dreams
  • Red Rover
  • It Was You
  • Big Love
  • Go Insane
  • Under the Skin
  • World Turning
  • I’m So Afraid
  • I Know I’m Not Wrong
  • Tusk
  • Go Your Own Way

Encore:

  • Holiday Road
  • Turn It On
  • Show You How
  • Shut Us Down
Leave a Reply

