Bachman Turner Overdrive (B.T.O.): 1/31/1986

bto_1-31-86

I don’t remember a lot about this concert. I did love B.T.O. as a kid. One of my early albums that I bought was “Not Fragile” and I listened to it over and over and over. The song “Rock is My Life, and This is My Song” was one of the first songs that really made me want to become a musician and pick up the guitar. I recall sitting in front of my stereo with my cheap starter guitar and figuring out the riff to “Not Fragile.” I was really proud of myself when I got it.

Wish I had more details to share, but alas. I’m sure they rocked, because I saw them several times afterwards at free outdoor concerts and they were always solid.

Rock on!

5 thoughts on “Bachman Turner Overdrive (B.T.O.): 1/31/1986

  1. Too bad you don’t remember because I was wondering who the line up was during this,I caught them for the first time a few years later at Gulfstream Park and it was only Turner and Randy Bachman’s brother on drums but they still kicked ass that deep voice of Turner’s was still at top notch and yeah like you, that Not Fragile album is one of their best if not the best,keep I’m coming!

    Like

Leave a Reply

